Arnie

Arnie

MEET ARNIE!

Status Adoption Ready
Intake Type Shelter Pull
Intake Date 3/23/2021
Age 2 Years
Gender Male
Weight 75 lbs
Energy Level Medium High
Good w/ other dogs Unknown
Good w/cats Unknown
Good w/kids Yes (Older Children Preferred)
Object aggression None Noted
Special Needs None Noted
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Yes
House trained Partially (See Bio for More Info)
Adoption Fee $700

I’m Arnie, and I’m new here at the IBR!

I’m a two-year-old, 75 lb boy, that’s crate trained, but still working on house training. My foster family says I’m making progress, but will need some help and patience from my forever family.

I like kids, but they need to be older so they know how to handle my excitement since I’m such a big boy. There are two smaller dogs where I currently live that seem interesting. So far, we have only said hello from a distance, so I’m not sure how we’ll interact up close. I am very curious to meet them though! As for cats, I’m not yet sure how I feel about them, so we should be cautious.

My foster mom says I need to work on “leash manners” during walks, but I think I do just fine leading her around the neighborhood. I show her all the best places to sniff and pee!  In the meantime, we’re working on a balance so I can let her walk me too. If you’re patient with me I know I can master anything.

Now for the fun stuff! I’m trying to figure out these things called “toys.” They seem interesting but I’m not sure what to do with them yet. I absolutely love to go outside and help with yardwork. I’m great at moving and destroying sticks! I’ll get them all under control for you.

I like to climb in her lap when my foster mom sits on the floor to put goopy stuff on my nose and clean my face.

Thanks for letting me introduce myself to you! If you would like to learn more about me or my other friends here at Indiana Bulldog Rescue, please get in touch!

image_pdf