Cletus

Cletus

MEET CLETUS!

Status Medical Hold
Intake Type Shelter Pull
Intake Date 6/5/2020
Age 7 Years
Gender Male
Weight 56 lbs
Energy Level Low
Good w/ other dogs Yes
Good w/cats Unknown
Good w/kids Yes
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs None noted
Medications Daily Lubricating Eye Drops; Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Yes
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $400

Hi my name is Cletus! I’m a 7-year-old, white, English Bulldog. I’m said to be a 56lb lover, regardless of my pretty rough past. I came into the IBR in pretty bad shape, but I’m on the road to recovery and already doing so much better.

I love my food, so you have to make sure it’s not accessible to me. I can be very determined about breaking into it if you don’t have it locked down.

I do have chronic dry eyes and will have to be on eye drops for the rest of my life.  I am crate and house trained, but I do still have an occasional accident if I drink too much water. I’m also very hard of hearing, so my foster mom is trying to teach me some basic sign language. I walk pretty well on a leash, but I have room to improve and we’re working on that.

I’m a low energy kind of guy. I love my sleep and to be loved on.  I get along great with my foster siblings I have two furry foster sister, and let me tell you, they’re crazy! My foster mom says I’m such a sweet boy. I love kids and other dogs, but I’ve not been exposed to cats yet.

My ideal family will need to have patience with me. I can be a bit shy at first, but only until I know what’s expected of me and you prove that you’re going to just love me no matter what. If you think I would be a great addition to your family, please fill out an adoption application for me!

image_pdf