Cora

Cora

MEET CORA!

Status Adoption Ready
Intake Type Shelter Pull
Intake Date 12/18/2019
Age 7 Years
Gender Female
Weight 45 lbs
Energy Level Medium
Good w/ other dogs Yes
Good w/cats Unknown
Good w/kids Older Children
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs Yes. See bio for more info
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Partially
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $400

Cora is a 7 year old female AKC registered English Bulldog, and is tipping the scales at a lean 45 lbs.

She’s housebroken and partially crate trained, but we’re working on that.

She’s currently on Medical Hold as Cora came to IBR with massive mammary tumors and needed to be spayed. No more baby making for this sweet girl!

She’s good with older children and other dogs (She is fine with other dogs unless provoked for dominance), but hasn’t been cat or toddler tested at this time.

When it comes to her personality, Cora is no punk bitch!  #ComeAtMe She is a south end girl through and through.

Her current foster family has three dogs, 2 males and a female. 98% of the time she doesn’t care that they’re sharing the same room with her. She will however, attempt to assert her dominance if she feels insecure. She has been easily redirected and she doesn’t seem to hold a grudge when tested.

Her foster mom thinks that she’ll simmer down once she gets this crazy thing called estrogen out of her system and her  mammary tumor removed. It’s VERY  uncomfortable!!!

Her favorite activity is napping!!She’s not a young lady anymore so she needs her beauty sleep when she can.  Her foster momma can give her simple commands and she’ll listen. She walks well on the leash and will stay by your side. Trust me, she’s not running unless someone is chasing her! She has your typical bulldog personality.

 

Medically, she may be on a daily medicine and require a special diet. Her foster momma will continue to provide updates as they become available.

Her ideal home would consist of somewhere that can give her the space when she needs it, love her a ton and continue to work with her. A home with someone that is home most of the time is preferred, since she struggles a bit with separation anxiety. She would also prefer a home that didn’t have a lot of stairs.

image_pdf