Doink

Doink

MEET DOINK!

Status Medical Hold
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 1/11/2024
Age 6 Years
Gender Male
Weight 50 lbs
Energy Level Low
Good w/ other dogs Yes
Good w/ cats No
Good w/ kids Unknown
Object aggression None Noted
Special Needs None Noted
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Yes
House Trained Yes
Adoption Fee $500

Hi there! I was surrendered by my family due to medical issues arising and not being able to afford my doctor bills.
I come to my foster family with some medical issues currently being taken care of and monitored! I am fantastic at taking medication. My foster family sneaks it to me in a piece of cheese and I down it like a champ. They also put me in the sink with epsom salt to help with my paws and I love it! I enjoy the attention and the love!

Want to go to the bathroom or kitchen alone? No thank you! I love to follow you around and keep constant eyes on you. When you give me attention, you become my person quickly. I love head pats and butt scratches. My foster family has 3 other dogs but I don’t pay any attention to them- I just love my hoomans.

I have no idea why they named me Doink, but my foster mamas call me Shrek because I just go through any and all things to get where I want. If there is a door closed, I’ll use my head to try to get it open.

I currently mark indoors, but I’m learning quickly my people don’t like that. They want me to pee and poop outside, so I’ve been getting treats and love when I do that! Those make me happy.

Are you looking for your new best friend? Someone who is obsessed with you, lays on your chest while we nap, and wants to just be present in the moment with you? I’m your dude!

image_pdf