Duke 2.0

Duke 2.0

Meet Duke 2.0!

Status Medical Hold
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 03/16/2019
Age 2 years
Gender Male
Weight 90 lbs
Energy Level Medium High
Good w/ other dogs Yes
Good w/cats Unknown
Good w/kids Unknown
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs Other (more info in bio)
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained No
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $700

Hi Everybody,

My name is Duke. They say I have to call myself Duke 2.0 on this interwebs thing though because there is another Duke in IBR land already. I don’t know why anyone would call me 2.0 but, since these people seem really nice and they say that they’re going to help me feel better, I’ll play along .. for now.

So, these nice people asked me to write a bit about myself. So, here goes ..

I am very handsome
I am young
I have lots of energy
I like like to play with other dogs .. a lot
I am a bit shy with people until I get to know them
I hate those crate thingys
I am a good boy

But, I also have some problems with one or more of my back legs right now. It makes walking kind of hard and they tell me that I shouldn’t play with other dogs because of it. But, I don’t understand why. I want to PLAY! My foster people tell me that they are going to take me to something called the vet to get my legs checked out so that I can feel better and PLAY all.the.time for a very long time.

I’m going to hang out here with my foster people until they can get my legs all fixed up. I’ll keep you posted on what that vet person says. I hope he can fix me up quickly!

Talk soon,
Duke 2.0

image_pdf