Elsa

Elsa

MEET ELSA!

Status Adoption Ready
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 4/13/2021
Age 3 Years
Gender Female
Weight 65 Lbs
Energy Level Medium
Good w/ other dogs No
Good w/cats Yes
Good w/kids Unknown
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs None Noted
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Yes
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $600

My name is Elsa and I’m a 3-year-old lover of treats and attention!

My favorite activities include snuggling, playing with toys, and taking walks. I know how to sit, stay, leave it, lay down, and roll over. I even shake if you ask nicely! I’m also great on car rides…maybe we could go for a spin sometime and share a Pup Cup!

Like many, I come with a few quirks, but nothing unmanageable. Something noteworthy is that I eat using a slow feeder because I tend to be a bit anxious with food. Just like you, I like to be left alone when I’m eating, so please keep that in mind.

I also have a pretty ferocious bark, which can be quite intimidating if you don’t know me. I’ll need you to work with me on my manners when we go on walks, since I tend to lunge at dogs and people walking nearby. Introductions have been successful providing I’m crated at the time of introductions. Due to reasons such as this, I will require a fenced in yard to keep me safe. Lastly, I’m a bit of a scared-y cat, am afraid of my own reflection, and startle easily with unexpected/loud noises. My foster mom is working with me on this, but I’ll need you to help me understand my new home is a safe place.

I’m looking for a forever family that will be patient with me while I get to know you. I’m a sweet and loving lady who has had a bit of a rough start. I want a family who will take care of me and never leave me again. In a perfect world, I would have a human who is home with me most of the time and doesn’t have any other pets. Like I said before, I prefer to have ALL your love and attention, so sharing you doesn’t sound like something I’m very interested in.

If you’d like to spend your days snuggling with me and can work with my quirks, I’d love for you to reach out and ask about me!

image_pdf