Emma

Emma

MEET EMMA!

Status Medical Hold
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 8/13/2019
Age 10 Years
Gender Female
Weight 60 lbs
Energy Level Low Medium
Good w/ other dogs No
Good w/cats Unknown
Good w/kids Unknown
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs See bio for more info
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Yes
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $200

Hi, my name is Emma!  Although I’m 10 years old, you would never know it! I am still full of energy and love going on walks with my foster mom and attempting to chase all the pretty cars I see. I just love them all! I also can go for lots and lots of cuddles and lazy days on the couch.  Toys really don’t excite me much though as I’d rather play and run around the house with you.

In my spare time, when I’m not cuddling or going for walks, I prefer to lay in my crate as it is like my own little humble abode. It is also my favorite bed but don’t make it too comfy or I tend to forget I am not outside and might potty. I also prefer to stay in my home when my foster mom leaves as I get a little afraid when alone in a big house and might have a little accident.

My foster mom is always telling me how snuggly I am and that I am such a good girl.  She really talks me up and I think I’d have to agree.   She is a great human, but she also has this other dog I’m not so sure of.  I really prefer to be on my own.  You might call me a one woman show perhaps.

Don’t let my age fool you! I will gladly keep you young and give you lots of exercise if you will let me.

image_pdf