Harley

Harley

MEET HARLEY!

Status Pending Adoption
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 6/15/2022
Age 7 years
Gender Male
Weight 46 lbs
Energy Level Low
Good w/ other dogs Selective (see bio)
Good w/cats Yes
Good w/kids Yes
Object aggression None Noted
Special Needs No
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative ; Occasional Benadryl
Crate trained Yes
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $400

You may have seen me around here before*, but let me introduce myself in case you’re new.
*I’m well known to the IBR family, as I’ve been in and out of the rescue over the years due to no fault of my own.

First things first, let’s get the obvious out of the way… I have a cleft lip. Don’t you worry, though, it’s only cosmetic and doesn’t impede on my day-to-day.

Now let me tell you about ME! I’m a super-sweet boy who loves chewing on toys and laying on the couch. I also enjoy the occasional short walk with my family, but definitely prefer to be inside in the AC relaxing. My favorite thing in the world, though, is to spend the whole day by your side doing whatever you do.

I do have sensitive skin and require routine skin and facial fold care, Benadryl on occasion, and routine brushing. Overall as far as bulldog care goes, though, I’m very easy to provide for and even easier to fall in love with.

You’ll be happy to know that I’m fully crate & house trained, and even know how to sit & shake! I will gladly accept treats for showing you my tricks as well.

I have been around older children, cats, and dogs without issue. One this to note is that due to my loving nature, it will probably be best for me to be an only dog. If you happen to have a submissive dog, that might be ok too. I just want to make sure no one else becomes jealous of how much I love you!

I would be a great addition to any family looking for a special boy to adopt. I have so much life and love left to give, so apply today if you think we’re a match

…I’m just a spunky boy, standing in front of some humans, asking them to love me…

image_pdf