Mac

Mac

MEET MAC!

Status Medical Hold
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 3/6/2021
Age 7 Years
Gender Male
Weight 61 lbs
Energy Level Medium
Good w/ other dogs Unknown
Good w/cats Unknown
Good w/kids Yes (No Small Children)
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs None Noted
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Yes
House trained Partially
Adoption Fee $400

The name’s Mac, and I’m a 7-year-old English Bulldog who is ready to find my furever family! I’m an affectionate guy, who loves to be petted and be around my people any time I can. I do have some issues with my vision and hearing, but it’s nothing we can’t work through. I just need eye drops daily and for you to show me around my new home until I get the hang of the new space. Because of these “issues,” it can take some time to for me to relax and feel comfortable, but that’s normal for a guy like me who is settling into a new environment.

Once I know I can trust you and I feel comfortable, you’ll be able to enjoy all that my puppy personality has to offer. I also know a few basic commands like “sit” and “lay down,” but I always want a treat for showing off my skills. What I’m saying is: food will be a great motivator for teaching me new tricks in the future. I get spurts of energy where I love to play and though I’m still figuring out how most toys work, I’m already a big fan of tug-a-rope and chew toys. If you sit on the floor with me, I will assume you want to play, so be ready!

Sunbathing and napping in the sun are a few of my favorite hobbies, and I really like short walks where I can smell lots of new smells. When I’m done playing or walking, you can find me lying on the floor relaxing or sleeping.

I still have a few manners I’m working on with my foster family, which I’ll likely need you to help me with. I am crate trained but not fully house trained yet. My foster family is currently working with me on this, though, and we’re making good progress. Once I learn where the door is, I will use it to let you know when I need to go outside.

Because I get so excited when I see people, I tend to jump. Sometimes I forget how big I am and just forget to keep all four paws on the ground. This can be tricky with smaller kiddos, so older children would be better for me since they can help me learn without me knocking them over. On the note of being a big/strong boy, I do like to try to tell you where we’re going when we take a walk. Other than those few things, I’m a pretty darn good boy!  If you can be patient with me and continue to help me learn, we will be the best of pals!

image_pdf