Ollie

Ollie

MEET OLLIE!

Status Adoption Ready
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 12/24/2019
Age 3 Years
Gender Male
Weight 30 lbs
Energy Level Medium
Good w/ other dogs Yes
Good w/cats Yes
Good w/kids Yes
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs Other (see bio for more info)
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained No
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $600

Hi, my name is Ollie.  I am a three year old french terrorist.   I really am.  Keep reading.

I came to IBR from a family that loved me very much. They were my second family in only three years.   Sadly, due to the fact I am a little demon, I zoomied off a bed and broke my back. My family couldn’t afford my surgery so they decided rescue was my best chance at a normal life.  I had my spinal fusion surgery at VCA in Indiana.  I am recovering very well, but almost too well.  My foster mom says I have no idea I am not built Ford tough.  I am a wild dingo with energy to burn and absolutely no manners at all.  I still continue to attempt to run and jump off objects which could very well lead me down the path of needing another surgery in the future.  My doctors say I have a congenial deformity that makes me prone to spinal problems.

I like other dogs but take a little time to warm up to them.  The first few days in my foster home, I was nippy and possessive with toys and food.  My foster momma corrected me with timeouts and stern warnings, and now I know I have to share with my fur siblings.  I, like most french bulldogs, think I am the boss.  Keep reading about me though as it gets better.

I am not housebroken.  I like to sneak away and go potty inside.  My foster mom has me on lockdown now, which means I cannot have free reign or be out of her sight, and she is an awful woman that makes me go outside with the other dogs.  I guess I have never been taught to alert my human when I need to do my business.  My new family will need to know they are starting house-training from square one and I am a little hard-headed, like a toddler.

I will need a family that will manage my wild puppy-like behavior, continue reinforcing house-training and manage my medical constraints so I don’t hurt myself again.  I cannot be allowed on beds or other objects i may jump down from. I should not be around smaller kids, even though I love them, that may lie down on me or pick me up in an unsafe manner.

I am the best snuggler though and sleep well in a crate.  I love to go on car rides and am fine in the bath.  I am current on all vaccines and neutered.  My foster momma says these attributes are my only saving grace because she can’t “puppy this much”, whatever that means.

If you are ready to add a bundle of sassy energy to your home, have your people call my people, and we can chat. I am ready to go home.

Love,

Ollie

image_pdf