Peaches

Peaches

MEET PEACHES!

Status Adoption Ready
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 3/17/2021
Age 3 Years
Gender Female
Weight 56 lbs
Energy Level Medium
Good w/ other dogs No (See Bio for More Info)
Good w/cats No
Good w/kids Yes
Object aggression None Noted
Special Needs None Noted
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Yes
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $600

Hi! My name is Peaches and I am the sweetest girl you’ll ever meet! I prefer to be called Peach or Peachy, and just get called my “full name” if I’m being too wild or need correction.

I came to IBR from a very loving home. I lived with human kids ages ranging from 14 weeks to 10 years old. Being a momma myself, I am very tolerant of children, but sometimes tried to clean the skin puppies faces like they were one of my fur kids!

I lived with other dogs and a cat, but after 3 litters of pups, I decided I would really prefer to be an only pet. The cat and I never got along, so it’s a good thing he was fast and could hide out in places I couldn’t reach. Because I got grumpy with the other dogs, my family decided to send me to the nice people at IBR, so I can find a home of my very own!

My foster mom says I am the sweetest and smartest girl ever! I’m 100% house and crate trained. I don’t have accidents inside. Even if it’s raining and I refuse to go out, I’ll just hold it until the nasty rain stops.

I’m not a “morning girl”. I love to snooze and will stay in my bed or crate until I decide it’s time to eat. My foster mom is trying to get me up and going a little earlier, but I would sleep 10 hours a night if she let me! I love, love, love my crate. It is my safe space and I choose to hang out there a lot. I have a very nice dog bed, that I am learning to love, too.

I’m working on being braver in my foster home. I was a little spooked by all of the new sights and sounds. Especially the fenced yard. My first home had a privacy fence, so I didn’t see or hear very many cars and people. My foster home has a slatted fence, so I can see and hear all of the cars, neighbors, and people. I am starting to get more curious and check out these new sights and sounds.

I’m a great listener and very good at “sit.” I am learning that I don’t have to jump all over my foster mom for attention (she’s kind of bossy about that). I love to ride in the car, but my foster mom puts me behind the dog jail because I’m a very “active passenger”. I can’t help that I just love to GO!! I’m a very good girl at the vet office also. I love all of the attention and don’t mind the shots or tests. I don’t love having my nails done, but I can learn to tolerate it.

I love every person I meet and can’t wait to meet my forever family! Are you ready to meet me? Just let my foster mom know!

image_pdf