Rosco

Rosco

MEET ROSCO!

Status Medical Hold
Intake Type Shelter Pull
Intake Date 3/6/2020
Age 3 Years
Gender Male
Weight 74 lbs
Energy Level High
Good w/ other dogs Yes
Good w/cats Unknown
Good w/kids Yes
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs None Noted
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained No
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $600

Hello, my name is Rosco! I’m a three year old male English Bulldog. I’m a healthy and a well behaved boy.

I was turned into the rescue because my previous owner said I was becoming possessive of him, but my foster family doesn’t currently see this in me. I have some anxiety and I’m pretty high energy, which may be why my previous owner felt I was difficult to handle.

I’m a sweet but energetic boy. I love my ball and will play fetch with you as long as you let me. I also enjoy a soft dog bed or couch. I get along with the other dogs I see at the park, and don’t get upset when they bark at me. I’m very tolerant of my two-year old human foster sibling.

I’m housebroken and know basic commands such as, “sit,” “stay,” and “lie down.” I have a strong attachment to my ball. I’m constantly wanting you to kick or throw it for me, and if you ignore me, I will sometimes bark out of frustration. My foster family loves me in the short time I’ve been with them and I’m already pretty loyal to them. If you don’t mind the occasional slobbering, I’m a delight!

So far I’m good with all people, other dogs, and children. I haven’t been exposed to cats yet, so that’s still a mystery. My favorite activities are playing fetch, snuggling, laying around the house, going for walks, and following my foster humans around like shadows.

I’ve recently had a vet check-up and am up to date on my bloodwork and shots. I just had a “cherry” removed from my eye, which I’m currently taking medication for. Once I’m healed, I’ll be ready to go!

My ideal home will have energetic family members who don’t mind taking me outside to walk and play fetch. I’d also think a home with kids would be a plus, as they would keep me busy, and I will do the same for them. I just love to be around people, so I will need someone who has the time to give me the attention I need.

image_pdf