Sledge & Diesel

Sledge & Diesel

MEET SLEDGE & DIESEL!

Status Adoption Ready
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 10/11/2019
Ages 5 Years
Gender Males
Weight 55 lbs
Energy Level Medium
Good w/ other dogs Yes
Good w/cats Unknown
Good w/kids Yes
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs Bonded Pair
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Yes
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $750

Hi our names are Sledge and Diesel! We’re both 5 year old Olde English Bulldogs and we’re a bonded pair.

Sledge:

My foster mom says I am such a sweet and loving boy.

I get along with other dogs, but I’m not sure about cat’s since there isn’t any around here.  I love to snuggle up with my foster mom, my brother and my foster sister.  My favorite thing is lounging on the couch with my blankie.

I love to be outside sun bathing and talking to the neighbor dog. We have some great conversations.

Although I’m house and crate trained, I don’t go to my crate every often. It’s left open for me, so if I decide I need some quiet time, I will go escape there. I do need some training walking on a leash. I tend to pull my foster mom around, but that’s just because I’m so excited! I also love to give kisses!!! Lots of them.

Diesel:

I’m a very sweet and loving boy, who just wants to find my forever home.

My foster mom thinks I’m a sweet and adorable guy.  I love to try and get in her lap but she always says no, because I’m to big to fit there. I don’t really agree with her, but I do what she says anyway.  Instead I just choose to lay as close to her as I can get.

I love playing with my brother Sledge. He is my best friend. I even like playing with my new four legged foster sister, although she thinks she is the boss. Ha!

I’m both house and crate trained, but I don’t spend much time in the crate. I’d rather be up on the couch or in my dog bed. I get along with kids and other dogs, but I’m not so sure about cat’s since there aren’t any around here.

I love being outside watching the kids play in the neighborhood and going to see our friends, just need some more training with the leash.

My foster mom thinks we’d make a wonderful addition to your family. What do you think?

image_pdf