Brutus 2

Brutus 2

MEET BRUTUS 2!

Status Pending Adoption
Intake Type Owner Surrender
Intake Date 5/2/2021
Age 7 Years
Gender Male
Weight 65 lbs
Energy Level Medium
Good w/ other dogs Yes
Good w/cats Unknown
Good w/kids Yes
Object aggression None noted
Special Needs None Noted
Medications Monthly Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative
Crate trained Yes
House trained Yes
Adoption Fee $400

Hello, Brutus 2 here! My foster parents say I’m the best of both worlds. I love to hang out with them while we Netflix and chill, but can also spring into action and go on a long walk at a moment’s notice. Sometimes, we walk for a mile and my legs aren’t even tired, but you can be sure it’ll be time for a nap when I get home.

I’m good with other dogs, children, and strangers, but I do bark at that big brown delivery truck. One day, I WILL catch it! I will also bark occasionally, but it’s usually only when I want something…like a bite of your sandwich.

I’m house trained and will bark to let you know I need to potty. I like to sleep in my crate at bedtime but could easily be persuaded to sleep in your bed! I’ve never been allowed to get on the furniture, but welcome the invitation if you don’t mind. Rumor has it that it’s comfy up there. I don’t beg for your attention but I certainly love it when you pet my belly and play with me. After that, however, it’s time for a nap.

I LOVE to be outside and get pretty excited when we go play tug! I enjoy the deck at my foster house where I lay and catch some rays, and then again, I take a nap.

Come on, let me take a nap at your house!!

image_pdf